When I started looking for information on what episode to analysis I had an idea of what I was looking for in the episode that I would chose. In specific I knew that I wanted to be able to relate the message of the episode to real life situations that most people would understand. So it didn’t take me long to come across “Dear Libby.” “Dear Libby” was the second episode in the first season of The Brady Bunch. In this episode that children faced the issue that one of their parents were not happy with their living situations having six children. Well at least this is what the children “thought” after reading an article in the newspaper called “Dear Libby.” I thought that many people could relate to this because of the feeling of having a new mother or father in their life, and then later finding out that their new parent didn’t want to be part of the family because of the child. All children want to be loved and accepted by their new parent and this is why I chose this particular episode. I also figured that I could analysis the children’s reactions around the home better because they would want to act differently because of the fear of upsetting their parents.




Leave a Reply.