For my image analysis I decided to focus on the hit television show The Brady Bunch which first aired in 1969. I chose to analysis The Brady Bunch because it’s still to this day a popular well-known television and you can still find it on certain television stations. The Brady Bunch also has a lot of specific events that happen that reflect back on the year 1969. One that really stuck out that I knew really had to do a lot with 1969 was the “housewife.” Carol the mother stayed at home and did not have a job it was Mike the father who provided for the family. The basic image that the television show displayed such as the clothing and grammar the characters used all played an important role of bringing 1969 to life on television for America to relate to. The research that I did do on The Brady Bunch the more I discovered that the television show had the largest impact on the younger audience rather than adults. However I think I can speak for everyone when it comes to The Brady Bunch we can almost all say we watched and somehow we could relate to them even in a different year.




Leave a Reply.